Birdy In A Cage

9 May

Recently I was inspired by a couple of textile artists whose recent work included caged birds.  I made this sweet piece from my own design and gifted it to my dressmaking tutor – she said it will hang in her studio and her cat will enjoy looking at it!  –> should I be worried? :/

Birdy In A Cage by Stephanie Faith 2010

Made from scraps of cotton – including the last of my green gingham –> oh dear! – felt, jewellery wire, suade cord, polyester toy filling, embroidery and sewing threads, jump rings and tinkly bells (yes, they tinkle!).

– – – with bells on!  :p

2 Responses to “Birdy In A Cage”

  1. John Vasiliou May 9, 2010 at 10:31 pm #

    Feed him he looks hungry. 🙂

Leave a Reply

