A Friend’s Birthday

11 May

Grrrrrrrrr!! Leopard off a packet of tea

A dear friend had a birthday coming up and I wanted to make her something, so when I saw this leopard printed on an empty packet of tea I was about to discard I knew I couldn’t throw him away, I had to use – upcycle! – him.

Things I made with the Leopard…

The first picture shows the felt pocket I made with the leopard card inserted within a felt frame.  The Leopard Pocket contains a handmade leopard birthday card (I forgot to photograph the card…it features a photocopy of the leopard, some embroided stitches, coloured paper, and lace); a felt leopard needlebook {second and third pictures} with an embroided leopard’s face (taken from the original, sketched in pencil freehand first before embroidering);

Embroided Leopard NeedleBook

a round felt pin cushion {second and fourth pictures}; turquoise beads and “sewing machine” stickers for greeting card making {fourth picture}.

NeedleBook and PinCushion

Dear Steff, thank you so much for my lovely birthday gifts.  The package arrived in good time and I saved opening it until the 5th.  All those lovely sewing bits and pieces, thank you again, you obviously have been busy with your nimble fingers.  The tiger-cat makes me want to go rrrrrrrooooooooRRRRRRRRGGGGGGGHHHHHH it is very inspiring.”    

 

Everything together!

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

Leave a Reply

